FAQ

1. Manufacturer questions

  • Is the Vriendly Vegan label controlled like other labels?

    Like other labels, our certification is based on your information as a manufacturer in the first step. As a certificate provider, we have the option of requesting products or checking production at any time. This happens randomly and, in the event of deliberate deception - unlike other labels - would lead to the immediate revocation of the certificate. On the individual side of the respective product, consumers also have the option of reporting doubts or irregularities directly to us online. No other vegan label offers this option.
  • Why is the Vriendly Vegan label so much cheaper than others?

    As a non-profit organization, we have set ourselves the goal of promoting and spreading veganism. We don't need profits and returns, we just need a small budget for marketing to make our idea public. We have therefore invested heavily to make all processes as lean and inexpensive as possible. That is why we can offer certification so much cheaper.
  • How long will it take to get my product certified?

    If you have all your company and product data ready, the certification including registration of your company takes a maximum of 10 minutes! If you are already registered with us, it will take less than 5 minutes. If you want to certify large quantities of products even faster, we offer you an upload for csv files to save you having to enter them manually!
  • How much does a certificate cost? For other providers, this depends on various factors and I cannot get any information without a written request.

    Our cost structure is very simple and transparent! The ONCE per product is € 99, - net. Otherwise there are no hidden costs and you do not have to renew the certificate annually, it runs indefinitely as long as you do not change the product. If you offer an identical product in different packaging sizes, you can certify the different sizes for FREE!
  • I have a product in different packaging sizes. Do I have to certify and pay for each packaging size individually?

    You can certify the other packaging sizes online in one step for FREE! We only calculate the product, but not different packaging sizes.
  • I have a small factory and very limited financial options. Even your much cheaper prices are difficult for me to find. Are there any options for a discount?

    The main thing for us is that as many vegan products as possible are available on the market and are certified in a comprehensible manner. Therefore, our price is up to 90% below that of other providers. Nevertheless, as a startup we are happy to offer you to certify some products more cost-effectively to support you in entering the market. Please write to us using the contact form.
  • How long is my certificate valid and are there any follow-up costs?

    The Vriendly Vegan label is valid indefinitely as long as you do not change the content of your product! There are no follow-up costs! If, for example, your packaging design changes, you can update it yourself in your customer area. This service is also free of charge for you!
  • I have already spent a lot of money on certification with other providers and do not want to have more costs. However, I would have liked to use the better transparency of the Vriendly Vegan label for consumers. Are there any options?

    We are committed to the vegan idea and consumer friendliness for 100%. If you would like to equip already certified products with the individual Vriendly Vegan label in the future, write us an email and we will find an unbureaucratic and particularly inexpensive solution for you and your products that have already been certified in other ways!
  • How much does it cost to link my product from the Vriendly.org website to my company's website?

    We offer you as a company a free page for EVERY of your products on vriendly.org and on our servers. There you can store photos, general information and the ingredients for your product so that the consumer is informed. We also offer you a FREE link to your company website so that the consumer can also find out more about your other products and your company. You can enter any URL of your company as the destination URL and change it yourself at any time free of charge. At the same time, the consumer can directly check your certificate on our website by permalinking your product on your website.
  • Are vegan products worthwhile as a manufacturer?

    The vegan market is an absolute boom market. It is not for nothing that the big players such as McDonalds, Burger King, Danone, Nestle, Aldi, Lidl, DM have long since started with their own product lines. Hardly any market has such immense growth.
  • 2. General

  • Does vegan certification include product packaging?

    At the moment, the packaging is not part of the certification. However, we would like to point out to the manufacturer in the certification process that we also wish to dispense with animal parts in the packaging. On request, the manufacturer can therefore have the packaging certified, which is user-friendly and transparent on our website. We are currently preparing an information catalog for manufacturers who want to make their packaging vegan and more sustainable in the future.
  • Other institutions also issue labels for vegetarian products. Is this also possible with the Vriendly Label?

    Numerous studies have now shown that a vegetarian lifestyle is unfortunately not much better for health, animals and the environment than an omnivore. Male chicks are shredded millions of times because they do not lay eggs, male calves are slaughtered shortly after birth. The female chickens and cows live an unspeakable and short life. There are now numerous plant-based alternatives that avoid this suffering and the great environmental pollution caused by livestock farming. The Vriendly Label is therefore only given to products that are really vegan. We are happy to support manufacturers free of charge with information on switching their products from vegetarian to vegan. However, we do not issue certificates for such products just because it would be lucrative. Here, too, we clearly differ from other providers.
  • What does the Vriendly Vegan Label symbolize?

    The colors symbolize yellow for sunlight and green for plants. The combination is a sign of life and growth. The circle represents the earth and that everything is connected. The strong "V" is immediately visible and is clearly explained by the "VEGAN" lettering. By specifying our Internet address and the unique certificate number of the product in the label, the user can check the correctness of the manufacturer's information directly on our website. Misuse of the vegan label is excluded.
  • 3. Consumer issues

  • How can I as a consumer understand whether the product is really vegan certified?

    The Vriendly Vegan label is the first of its kind to offer an individual certificate number, which can be recognized by the product. By entering this certificate number or the product EAN number on our website www.vriendly.org takes you directly to the product page, where you can check the photo, list of ingredients, date of certificate, country of manufacture and manufacturer. You can report doubts directly online there without bureaucracy. A link to the manufacturer also gives you the opportunity to find out more about this and other products or the manufacturer itself.
  • I read from another provider that if the controls are negative, the label is not revoked and that the manufacturer can then make improvements in the future. The consumer therefore does not know if a product is not really sold vegan in shops for weeks or months. Is this also so consumer-unfriendly at Vriendly?

    The Vriendly Vegan label is the only one of its kind when it comes to transparency. We feel committed to the vegan idea and consumers. If misuse of our label by a manufacturer is proven, the validity of the certificate is suspended until the manufacturing error has been remedied. With a clear intent, the Vriendly Vegan label is permanently withdrawn. This is clearly documented in the database for the consumer. We believe that only with this high ethical standard can we create real security for the consumer.
  • 4. Questions about the "Request label" page

  • How does it depend on whether I will also be charged VAT?

    The calculation of the sales tax (19% of the total) depends on whether your company is headquartered in Germany and / or you have entered a valid VAT ID. You can access this data at any time in your User area to change.
  • How is the file for the CSV upload of the "request label" form structured exactly?

    Caution: Please only create your CSV file yourself if you have the necessary ones knowledge feature. We offer one for regular use pre-made sample file to download. The CSV file says each product in a rowwhose information is provided by a Semicolon separated become: - brand name - product name - category (1 for food, 2 for clothing, 3 for furniture and furnishings, 4 for cosmetics and hygiene, 5 for cleaning agents, 6 for others) - EAN number (n), by Comma separated - ISO-3166-Alpha-2 codes of the producing countries, by Comma separated - Synopsis - Product link - Contact Person
  • 5. Questions about the "Certify Operations" page

  • How is the file for the CSV upload of the "certify company" form structured exactly?

    Caution: Please only create your CSV file yourself if you have the necessary ones knowledge feature. We offer one for regular use pre-made sample file to download. The CSV file says each branch on one linewhose information is provided by a Semicolon separated become: - road - House number - Postcode - city - country (Abbreviation after ISO-3166-Alpha-2) - Website URL - Contact Person

FAQ

1. Hersteller Fragen

  • Ist das Vriendly Vegan-Label genauso kontrolliert wie andere Label?

    Wie andere Label auch, basiert unsere Zertifizierung im ersten Schritt auf Ihren Angaben als Hersteller. Als Zertifikatsgeber haben wir jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Produkte anzufordern oder die Herstellung zu prüfen. Dieses geschieht randomisiert und würde bei vorsätzlicher Täuschung – anders als bei anderen Labels – zur sofortigen Aberkennung des Zertifikates führen. Auf der individuellen Seite des jeweiligen Produktes haben zudem Verbraucher die Möglichkeit, Zweifel oder Unregelmäßigkeiten direkt online an uns zu melden. Diese Möglichkeit bietet kein anderes Vegan-Label.
  • Warum ist das Vriendly Vegan-Label so viel günstiger als andere?

    Wir haben uns als gemeinnützige Organisation zum Ziel gesetzt, den Veganismus zu fördern und zu verbreiten. Wir benötigen keine Profite und Renditen, sondern lediglich ein kleines Budget für Marketing, um unsere Idee publik zu machen. Wir haben daher massiv investiert, um alle Prozesse so schlank und kostengünstig zu machen wie möglich. Daher können wir die Zertifizierung so viel günstiger anbieten.
  • Wie lange dauert es, bis ich für mein Produkt die Zertifizierung bekomme?

    Wenn Sie alle Ihre Firmen- und Produktdaten parat haben, dauert die Zertifizierung inkl. Registrierung Ihres Unternehmens maximal 10 Minuten! Sind Sie bereits bei uns registriert, dauert es sicher weniger als 5 Minuten. Möchten Sie große Mengen von Produkten noch schneller zertifizieren, bieten wir Ihnen einen Upload für csv-Dateien, um Ihnen eine manuelle Eingabe zu ersparen!
  • Wie hoch sind die Kosten für ein Zertifikat? Bei anderen Anbietern richtet sich dieses nach verschiedenen Faktoren und ich kann ohne schriftliche Anfrage keine Informationen bekommen.

    Unsere Kostenstruktur ist sehr einfach und transparent! Pro Produkt belaufen sich die Kosten EINMALIG auf €99,- netto. Es gibt ansonsten keine versteckten Kosten und Sie müssen das Zertifikat nicht jährlich erneuern, sondern es läuft unbegrenzt, solange Sie das Produkt nicht verändern. Sollten Sie ein identisches Produkt in verschiedenen Verpackungsgrößen anbieten, so können Sie die unterschiedlichen Größen KOSTENLOS mit zertifizieren!
  • Ich habe ein Produkt in verschiedenen Verpackungsgrößen. Muss ich jede Verpackungsgröße einzeln zertifizieren und bezahlen?

    Sie können die weiteren Verpackungsgrößen in einem Schritt KOSTENLOS online mit zertifizieren! Wir berechnen nur das Produkt, nicht aber verschiedene Verpackungsgrößen.
  • Ich habe eine kleine Manufaktur und sehr begrenzte finanzielle Möglichkeiten. Selbst Ihre viel günstigeren Preise sind für mich schwierig aufzubringen. Gibt es da Möglichkeiten eines Rabattes?

    Für uns steht im Vordergrund, dass möglichst viele vegane Produkte im Markt erhältlich und nachvollziehbar zertifiziert sind. Daher liegt unser Preis bis zu 90% unter dem anderer Anbieter. Trotzdem bieten wir Ihnen als Startup gerne an, einige Produkte kostengünstiger zu zertifizieren, um Sie beim Markteintritt zu unterstützen. Schreiben sie uns bitte über das Kontaktformular an.
  • Wie lange ist mein Zertifikat gültig und gibt es Folgekosten?

    Das Vriendly Vegan-Label ist unbegrenzt gültig, solange Sie Ihr Produkt inhaltlich nicht ändern! Es entstehen keine Folgekosten! Sollte sich z.B. Ihr Verpackungsdesign ändern, so können Sie dieses in Ihrem Kundenbereich selbstständig aktualisieren. Auch dieser Service ist kostenlos für Sie!
  • Ich habe schon viel Geld für die Zertifizierung bei anderen Anbietern ausgegeben und möchte nicht noch mehr Kosten haben. Allerdings hätte ich gerne die bessere Transparenz des Vriendly Vegan-Labels für die Verbraucher genutzt. Gibt es da Möglichkeiten?

    Wir haben uns zu 100% der veganen Idee und der Verbraucherfreundlichkeit verschrieben. Wenn Sie bereits zertifizierte Produkte zukünftig mit dem individuellen Vriendly Vegan-Label ausstatten möchten, so schreiben Sie uns dazu eine Mail und wir finden eine unbürokratische und besonders günstige Lösung für Sie und Ihre bereits anderweitig zertifizierten Produkte!
  • Was kostet die Verlinkung meines Produktes von der Vriendly.org Website auf die Website meines Unternehmens?

    Wir bieten ihnen als Unternehmen eine kostenlose Seite für JEDES Ihrer Produkte auf vriendly.org und auf unseren Servern an. Dort können Sie Fotos, allgemeinen Angaben und die Zutaten zu Ihrem Produkt hinterlegen, so dass der Verbraucher informiert wird. Weiterhin bieten wir Ihnen eine KOSTENLOSE Verlinkung zu Ihrer Unternehmenswebsite an, so dass der Verbraucher sich auch über Ihre weiteren Produkte und Ihr Unternehmen informieren kann. Als Ziel-URL können Sie eine beliebige URL Ihres Unternehmens angeben und ggfs. jeder Zeit kostenlos & selbstständig ändern. Gleichzeitig kann der Verbraucher durch einen Permalink bei Ihrem Produkt auf Ihrer Website direkt Ihr Zertifikat auf unserer Website überprüfen.
  • Lohnen sich vegane Produkte als Hersteller?

    Der vegane Markt ist ein absoluter Boom-Markt. Nicht umsonst sind die großen Player wie McDonalds, Burger King, Danone, Nestle, Aldi, Lidl, DM längst mit eigenen Produktlinien eingestiegen. Kaum ein Markt hat solch ein immenses Wachstum.
  • 2. Allgemein

  • Schließt die Vegan-Zertifizierung die Produktverpackung mit ein?

    Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt ist die Verpackung nicht Teil der Zertifizierung. Wir weisen den Hersteller jedoch im Zertifizierungsprozess darauf hin, dass wir uns auch bei der Verpackung einen Verzicht auf tierische Anteile wünschen. Auf Wunsch kann der Hersteller daher die Verpackung mit zertifizieren lassen, welches verbraucherfreundlich und transparent auf unserer Website nachvollziehbar ist. Wir bereiten aktuell einen Informationskatalog für Hersteller vor, die in Zukunft ihre Verpackungen vegan und nachhaltiger gestalten möchten.
  • Andere Institutionen vergeben auch Label für vegetarische Produkte. Ist dieses beim Vriendly Label auch möglich?

    Es ist inzwischen durch zahlreiche Studien nachgewiesen, dass eine vegetarische Lebensweise leider nicht sehr viel besser für Gesundheit, Tiere und Umwelt ist als eine omnivore. Männliche Küken werden millionenfach geschreddert, weil sie keine Eier legen, männliche Kälber werden kurz nach der Geburt geschlachtet. Die weiblichen Hühner und Kühe führen ein unsägliches und kurzes Leben. Es gibt inzwischen zahlreiche pflanzliche Alternativen, die dieses Leid und die große Umweltverschmutzung durch die Nutztierhaltung vermeiden. Das Vriendly Label wird deshalb nur an Produkte vergeben, die wirklich vegan sind. Gerne unterstützen wir kostenlos Hersteller mit Informationen zur Umstellung Ihrer Produkte von vegetarisch zu vegan. Wir vergeben aber keine Zertifikate für solche Produkte, nur weil es lukrativ wäre. Auch hier unterscheiden wir uns klar von anderen Anbietern.
  • Was symbolisiert das Vriendly Vegan Label?

    Die Farben symbolisieren Gelb für das Sonnenlicht und grün für Pflanzen. Die Kombination ist ein Zeichen für Leben und Wachstum. Der Kreis steht für die Erde und dafür, dass alles miteinander verbunden ist. Das kräftige „V“ ist sofort sichtbar und wird durch den Schriftzug „VEGAN“ eindeutig erklärt. Durch die Angabe unserer Internetadresse und der eindeutigen Zertifikatsnummer des Produktes im Label kann der Benutzer die Korrektheit der Herstellerangaben unmittelbar auf unserer Website prüfen. Ein Missbrauch des Vegan Labels wird dadurch ausgeschlossen.
  • 3. Verbraucher Fragen

  • Wie kann ich als Verbraucher nachvollziehen, ob das Produkt wirklich vegan zertifiziert ist?

    Das Vriendly Vegan-Label bietet als erstes seiner Art eine individuelle Zertifikatsnummer, welche am Produkt erkennbar ist. Durch Eingabe dieser Zertifikatsnummer oder der Produkt-EAN-Nummer auf unserer Website www.vriendly.org gelangen Sie unmittelbar zur Produktseite, auf der Sie Foto, Zutatenliste, Zertifikatsdatum, Herstellungsland und Hersteller prüfen können. Zweifel können Sie unbürokratisch direkt dort online melden. Ein Link zum Hersteller bietet Ihnen zudem die Möglichkeit mehr über das und weitere Produkte oder auch den Hersteller selbst in Erfahrung zu bringen.
  • Ich habe bei einem anderen Anbieter gelesen, dass bei Kontrollen, die negativ ausfallen, das Label nicht aberkannt wird und dass der Hersteller dann zukünftig nachbessern kann. Der Verbraucher erfährt somit nicht, wenn ein Produkt über Wochen oder Monate nicht wirklich vegan im Handel verkauft wird. Wird dieses bei Vriendly ebenfalls so verbraucherunfreundlich gehandhabt?

    Das Vriendly Vegan-Label ist das einzige seiner Art, was Transparenz angeht. Wir fühlen uns der veganen Idee und den Verbrauchern verpflichtet. Wird ein Missbrauch unseres Labels durch einen Hersteller nachgewiesen, so wird die Gültigkeit des Zertifikates ausgesetzt bis der Herstellungsfehler behoben wurde. Bei klarem Vorsatz wird das Vriendly Vegan-Label dauerhaft entzogen. Dieses wird für den Verbraucher nachvollziehbar in der Datenbank dokumentiert. Wir glauben, dass wir nur mit diesem hohen ethischen Anspruch wirkliche Sicherheit für den Verbraucher schaffen können.
  • 4. Fragen zur Seite "Label anfordern"

  • Wovon hängt es ab, ob mir zusätzlich die Umsatzsteuer berechnet wird?

    Die Berechnung der Umsatzsteuer (19% der Gesamtsumme) hängt davon ab, ob Ihr Unternehmen seinen Hauptsitz in Deutschland hat und/oder sie eine gültige USt-ID angegeben haben. Sie können diese Daten jederzeit in Ihrem Benutzerbereich ändern.
  • Wie ist die Datei für den CSV Upload des “Label anfordern” Formulars genau aufgebaut?

    Achtung: Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre CSV Datei nur selbst, wenn Sie über die nötigen Kenntnisse verfügen. Für die reguläre Anwendung bieten wir eine vorgefertigte Beispiel-Datei zum Download an. In der CSV-Datei steht jedes Produkt in einer Zeile, dessen Informationen durch ein Semikolon getrennt werden: - Markenname - Produktname - Kategorie (1 für Lebensmittel, 2 für Bekleidung, 3 für Möbel und Einrichtung, 4 für Kosmetika und Hygiene, 5 für Putzmittel, 6 für Anderes) - EAN-Nummer(n), durch Komma getrennt - ISO-3166-Alpha-2 Codes der Herstellungsländer, durch Komma getrennt - Inhaltsangaben - Produktlink - Ansprechpartner
  • 5. Fragen zur Seite "Betrieb zertifizieren"

  • Wie ist die Datei für den CSV Upload des “Betrieb zertifizieren” Formulars genau aufgebaut?

    Achtung: Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre CSV Datei nur selbst, wenn Sie über die nötigen Kenntnisse verfügen. Für die reguläre Anwendung bieten wir eine vorgefertigte Beispiel-Datei zum Download an. In der CSV-Datei steht jede Filiale in einer Zeile, deren Informationen durch ein Semikolon getrennt werden: - Straße - Hausnummer - PLZ - Stadt - Land (Kürzel nach ISO-3166-Alpha-2) - Website-URL - Ansprechpartner